Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY: Magelica's Voyage To the Land of the Fairies

Recently Updated


magelica
sotyrmonster
Title: Magelica's Voyage to the Land of the Fairies
Author: Louise Courey Nadeau
Illustrator: Nathan Heinze
Publication Date: April 2017
Publisher: Magelica Inc.
Number of Pages: 35
Recommended Ages: 5 to 10



 Five Star Readers Favourite and Story Monster approved!  New Magelica's Voyage to the Land of the Fairies is finally out! Its the third children's book in the Magelica trilogy. Put on your magical necklace and join Magelica and her friends as they discover that fairies are real and that love is the most powerful magic of all!In this very special adventure, rainbows light up the sky as Magelica and Prince Will embark on an extraordinary voyage to uncover the mystery of her past. Empowered on her quest by her chosen mother, Magelica and her friends follow the secret scroll to the Land of the Fairies. As they make their way through the forest, fear gets in the way and their courage is tested.

amazon2

FREE Download!
FullSizeRender (16)

Take a peek inside...

 magelica4 







Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Sourcebooks Summer Reads Round Up Spotlight and GIVEAWAY

Jabberwocky10thAnniversary_SocialGraphic-01.jpg

Summer is right around the corner, which means you are probably looking for some suggested summer reading! Sourcebooks Jabberwocky has you covered with this children’s books round-up. We’ve got books for all ages too—from early reader to middle grade. Learn about sharks and physics, go on an adventure with a dinosaur, run around on the soccer field, and then move up to the roof for some fresh air. Enter to win a copy of all eight of the books featured in the post at the bottom.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Harriet and the Spaghetti Snake by Tracy Kushwaha, Emily Hercock (Illustrator)

35145286

Title: Harriet and the Spaghetti Snake
Author: Tracy Kushwaha
Illustrator: Emily Hercock
Published: May 11, 2017
Pages: 30 (print)
Genre: children ages 4 on up
Review: ebook 
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 




Meet Harriet, an adorable little girl with a big imagination.

In her kingdom (her bedroom), she is known to her subjects as Harriet the Brave, and she fears nothing;
not fire-breathing dragons, or even sharks. Nothing!

Except vegetables.

But really! What can be scarier than trying a new food?

But when Harriet’s mother serves spaghetti for dinner, Harriet discovers that she may have met her match.

Will she overcome her fear or will she be doomed to stay at the table until she is old and gray...?

My Mama Loves Me: I'm Her Little Girl by Shanalee Sharboneau

27751972

Title: My Mama Loves Me: I'm Her Little Girl
Author: Shanalee Sharboneau
Published: Oct. 6, 2015
Publisher: Mascot Books
Pages: 38
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Review: Book received by author
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk





My mama shares with me.
My mama cares for me.
My mama teaches me to dream.
My mama plays with me.
My mama stays with me.
My mama loves me all life long.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Free children's ebook for a limited time

Harriet and the Spaghetti Snake by [Kushwaha, Tracy]

Title: Harriet and the Spaghetti Snake
Author: Tracy Kushwaha
Illustrator: Emily Hercock
Published: May 11, 2017
Pages: 30
Click the picture above to be taken to Amazon to get the book. *Please make sure you check that the price is still free before you click buy*



Meet Harriet, an adorable little girl with a big imagination.

In her kingdom (her bedroom), she is known to her subjects as Harriet the Brave, and she fears nothing;
not fire-breathing dragons, or even sharks. Nothing!

Except vegetables.
But really! What can be scarier than trying a new food?
But when Harriet’s mother serves spaghetti for dinner, Harriet discovers that she may have met her match.
Will she overcome her fear or will she be doomed to stay at the table until she is old and gray...?

Friday, May 26, 2017

Here Comes the Shaggedy (Goosebumps Most Wanted #9) by R.L. Stine

25943118

Title: Here Comes the Shaggedy
Author: R.L. Stine
Published: Feb. 23, 2016
Publisher: Scholastic 
Pages: 140
Genre: Children ages 8 on up
Review: Paperback
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 



The infamous, Most Wanted Goosebumps characters are out on the loose and after you.. Kelli and Shawn Anderson are not excited about having to move to another state - especially because their new home is directly next to a giant swamp. But their dad is a scientist and he's going down there to study the local flora and fauna. Unfortunately for Kelli and Shawn, there seem to be some very strange creatures that live around their house. They keep hearing about the legend of the Shaggedy, an ancient beast that lives far below the surface of the swamp and can cause a whole lot of damage. Can Kelli and Shawn convince their dad to move back home before it is too late?"

Fifo 50 States by Hayley Rose (Goodreads Author), Jessie B. Orlet (Illustrator)

10627856
Title: Fifo 50 States
Author: Hayley Rose
Illustrator: Jessie B. Orlet
Pages: 112
Published: March 15, 2017
Publisher: Flowered Press
Genre: Ages 5 on up
Review: Hardback received from author
Buy Links: AmazonAmazon.uk 



Fifo's been bitten by the travel bug! Digging up diamonds in Arkansas, looking for fossils in Kansas, enjoying a delicious bowl of gumbo in Louisiana, and even seeing a Broadway show in New York. America is an exciting place!

In Fifo's second book, told in rhyme, Fifo dreams about visiting all 50 states. A colorful reference-like book, Fifo discovers the wonders each state has to offer. He learns along the way each state s capital, shape, flag, motto, and much, much more. The possibilities are endless! So, come along with Fifo and you ll soon discover the beauty of America one state to another.