Thursday, August 17, 2017

Celebrate! Mommies and Daddies by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Mommies and Daddies
Author: Sophia Day
Published: June 15, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 32
Review: book provided by author
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 


Join our MVP Kids® and their families as mommies and daddies offer loving support throughout the day. Whether heading to daycare, falling off a bike, adding a new sibling or settling into bed, our MVP Kids® help teach that we can remain secure in our parents love. Single moms, dads and two parent families alike will enjoy the sweet expressions of I love you in each of the MVP Kids® heritage languages.

Celebrate! Thanksgiving by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Thanksgiving
Author: Sophia Day
Published: Aug. 1, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 28
Review: book received by author
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon.uk 

Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Thanksgiving as they role play significant characters and events from the historic first Thanksgiving. Then bridge history into a lesson on thankfulness as our MVP Kids® express gratitude for friends, food, family and more as they enjoy the typical sights and experiences of a traditional American Thanksgiving celebration.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Celebrate! Going to the Dentist by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Going to the Dentist
Author: Sophia Day
Published: June 15, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 28
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Buy Link: Amazon


Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Going to the Dentist as they go through the routine of a dentist visit. From start to finish, we will learn about what goes on during a dentist visit in hopes of calming nerves and relieving fears of going to get our teeth cleaned!

Celebrate! Mealtime by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Mealtime
Author: Sophia Day
Published: December 15, 2016
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 22
Genre: Children ages 3 on up
Review: book provided by publisher

Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! MealTime. We will learn about good mealtime manners, being helpful, eating healthy and other simple lessons for toddlers. Follow the families of several of our MVP Kids® as they go through their day interacting with food and family.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Review: Sleepover Zoo by Brenda Kearns

26178351

Title: Sleepover Zoo
Author: Brenda Kearns
Published: Jan. 27, 2015
Publisher: Self
Genre: Children ages 5 on up
Review: ebook provided by author
Buy Link: Amazon



Toni only wants one thing: To get through 6th grade at her new school without everyone finding out that her family is crazy — and there’s a zoo in their basement. When the most popular girl in school insists that Toni have a sleepover, it looks like Toni’s dream of being normal is about to be smashed.
Toni tries to get her new friend, Meghan, to help — but Meghan’s first visit to Toni’s home ends badly, thanks to a surprise encounter with frozen mice. Then a missing snake and bossy parrot only make things worse. If Toni can’t get out of this sleepover, the whole school will find out her family is not normal.
This wacky tale is packed with fun, feathers and friendship — and a sleepover that no one will ever forget.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Celebrate! Going to the Doctor by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Going to the Doctor
Author: Sophia Day
Published: June 15, 2017
Publisher: MVP Kids Media
Pages: 30
Genre: Children ages 2 on up
Review: book received by publisher
Buy Link: Amazon

Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Going to the Doctor. Beginning with role-playing, we learn that doctors track our growth, help us feel better when were sick and manage long-term special needs. From the waiting room, well-checks, to the sick visits and specialists, our MVP Kids® help set up realistic expectations and ease anxiety about visiting the doctors office.

Celebrate! Flying Colors by Sophia Day


Title: Celebrate! Flying Colors
Author: Sophia Day
Published: Dec. 15, 2016
Pages: 24
Publisher: MVP Kids Media 
Genre: Children ages 2 on up
Review: book provided by publisher
Buy Links: Amazon



Join our MVP Kids® in Celebrate! Flying Colors during playtime in the beautiful outdoors of Patel Daycare. Their imaginations soar as they learn about colors from the birds and butterflies flying and fluttering around them.